The Solar System Exploration Research Virtual Institute is proud to announce the recipients of the Schmitt–Cernan–Evans Travel Grant for students and early career professionals. This travel grant, of a maximum of $1500 per awardee, will support attendance at the Apollo 17/ANGSA Workshop, to be held at the Lunar and Planetary Institute from October 26-28, 2022.

For more information about the ANGSA meeting visit:

One of the explicit goals of this workshop is “establishing links among multiple generations of lunar scientists and engineers as we prepare for our future on the Moon” and we are honored to help establish these links.

SSERVI awarded $1500 travel awards to the following individuals:

1. Michael Cato, University of New Mexico
2. Aleksandra Gawronska, Miami University
3. Angelina Minocha, Washington University in St. Louis
4. Anthony Gargano, Post Doctoral Fellow
5. Biding Zhang, University of California, Los Angeles
6. Lingzhi Sun, University of Hawaii
7. Roberto Colina Ruiz, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
8. Daniel Astudillo Manoslava, University of Florida
9. Timon Schild, European Space Resources Innovation Centre (ESRIC)
10. Samantha Bell, University of Manchester
11. Jessika Valenciano, University of Notre Dame

Congratulations, we sincerely appreciate your involvement in this community and meeting!

Posted by: Soderman/SSERVI Staff
Source: SSERVI

Tagged with:  
Share →

ELS 2022

NESF 2022


NESF ELS Graphic

NESF 2023

LunGradCon 2022

LunGradCon Graphic

LSSW – Virtual

Upcoming Events

Check back soon!

SSERVI Team Science

Did you know?

Water ice and other frozen volatiles are to be found in many shadowed craters near the lunar poles.

Read More