Lunar science has become a global endeavor. Addressing the many aspects of lunar research requires international collaboration to provide, among other resources, interdisciplinary scientific expertise and unique mission data. The NASA Lunar Science Institute is uniquely poised to bring people together via the realm of science, where the pinnacle of success is sharing results with the world. NASA is seen as a leader in lunar science, making the NLSI a natural moderator in the international conversation for the field.


NLSI’s International Partnerships Program provides collaboration opportunities for researchers within the global lunar science community, as well as the international lunar education/ public outreach community. International partners are invited to participate in all aspects of the Institute’s activities and programs on a no-exchange-of-funds basis.

Non-U.S. science organizations can propose to become either Associate or Affiliate members of the NLSI on a no-exchange-of-funds basis. Affiliate partnerships are with non-government institutions; the majority of agreements will be Affiliate. Associate partnerships are government-to-government agreements; this includes space agencies.

Click here to find out how to apply to the International Partners Program.


Dr. Gordon Osinski
Canadian Lunar Research Network CLRN
University of Western Ontario,
http://clrn.uwo.ca/
CLRN Coordinator Dr. Irene Antonenko


Assist. Prof. Seongim Choi
Dept. of Aerospace Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

In collaboration with Korea Aerospace Research Institute (KARI)
http://www.kaist.edu/edu.html
schoi1@kaist.ac.kr


Dr. Mahesh Anand
United Kingdom
Open University
http://www.open.ac.uk/planetarygeology

M.Anand@open.ac.uk


Dr. Haithem Altwaijry
Saudi Arabia
King Abdulaziz City for Science & Technology (KACST)
http://www.kacst.edu.sa/en/depts/nlneosc/Pages/home.aspx
haltwaijry@kacst.edu.sa


Prof. Shlomi Arnon
Israel
Ben-Gurion University at the Negev
http://web.bgu.ac.il/Eng/Home
shlomi@ee.bgu.ac.il


Dr. Wim van Westrenen
Netherlands
VU University Amsterdam
http://www.vu.nl/en/
wim.van.westrenen@falw.vu.nl


Dr. Ralf Jaumann
Germany
DLR
http://www.dlr.de/pf/en/
ralf.jaumann@dlr.de